Raoul Brand

music & sound design

John Gibbons

John Gibbons

posted 19/01/2010
comments one comment

John Gibbons // Folksoulbrother

All songs written and arranged by John Gibbons & Raoul Brand.

Recorded @ Propagation House, Devon by Mark Ellis // Overdubbed & Mixed @ Studio Deluxe, London by Raoul Brand // Mastered @ Close To the Edge, London by Jon Astley // Produced by Raoul Brand and John Gibbons

John Gibbons: vocals & backing vocals // Raoul Brand: acoustic & electric guitars // Curtis Cumberbatch: electric & acoustic guitars, bass on 02 // Phillip Moll: electric & acoustic bass // Saleem Raman: drums & percussion // Chantelle & Trevor Francis: backing vocals on 09 // James Manders: guitars on 01, 08 // Howard Francis: piano on 10 // Steve Lambert: Harmonica on 05 // Ice cream van sample on “I’m OK” recorded by Glaneur de sons, Mouth Harp intro on “Irene” Mark Ellis

one comment

  1. Bodo

    Hi Raoul

    Out on iTunes since 19.01.? Why haven’t you told it?
    Have to download it today.